Keep your business and customer data safe when you use AI.

Does your AI tool train on your data? For 50 AI tools, we read each vendor’s own pages and answer plan by plan, with a source link and the date we checked on every answer. A check means your data isn’t used to train the AI, an X means it is, and a question mark means it depends.

Keeping your data safe is the goal, not a guarantee. Practical guidance, not legal, compliance, or professional security advice.

Latest checks

Change log
  • Figma AI

    by Figma · 2 plans checked

    • Used for training: Starter and Professional: used, unless an admin turns it off.
    • Not used for training: Organization and Enterprise: not used.
    Checked October 24, 2026
  • Hostinger AI

    by Hostinger · 1 plan checked

    • Not used for training: All Hostinger plans: not used.
    Checked October 24, 2026
  • CapCut

    by CapCut · 1 plan checked

    • Used for training: CapCut (all accounts, US): used, with no opt-out setting named.
    Checked October 24, 2026
  • ElevenLabs

    by ElevenLabs · 2 plans checked

    • Used for training: Free and paid self-serve plans: used, unless you turn it off.
    • Not used for training: Enterprise: not used by default.
    Checked October 24, 2026
  • ClickUp Brain

    by ClickUp · 1 plan checked

    • Not used for training: All ClickUp plans: not used.
    Checked October 24, 2026
  • Lovable

    by Lovable · 2 plans checked

    • Used for training: Free and Pro: used, unless you opt out.
    • Not used for training: Business and Enterprise: not used.
    Checked October 24, 2026
  • QuillBot

    by QuillBot · 2 plans checked

    • Used for training: Free and Premium: used, unless you opt out.
    • Not used for training: Team Plan: not used.
    Checked October 24, 2026
  • Wix AI

    by Wix · 1 plan checked

    • Used for training: All Wix accounts: used, with no opt-out described.
    Checked October 24, 2026
  • Miro AI

    by Miro · 3 plans checked

    • Used for training: Free: used, unless an admin turns it off.
    • Not used for training: Starter and Business: not used.
    • Not used for training: Enterprise: not used without your consent.
    Checked October 24, 2026

Get the monthly changes

One email each month: what changed, in plain English.

Never shared. Unsubscribe anytime.

  • ChatGPT

    by OpenAI · 3 plans checked

    • Used for training: Free, Plus, and Pro: used, unless you turn it off.
    • Not used for training: ChatGPT Business: not used by default.
    • Not used for training: ChatGPT Enterprise: not used by default, unless your organization opts in.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • Claude

    by Anthropic · 2 plans checked

    • Not used for training: Free, Pro, and Max: not used, unless you allow it.
    • Not used for training: Team and Enterprise: not used by default.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • Gemini

    by Google · 2 plans checked

    • Used for training: Personal Google Account: used while Keep Activity is on.
    • Not used for training: Google Workspace (business accounts): not used without your permission.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • Microsoft Copilot

    by Microsoft · 2 plans checked

    • Depends: Copilot app, personal Microsoft account: your choice: you can opt out.
    • Not used for training: Microsoft 365 Copilot (work account): not used.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • Grok

    by SpaceXSI · 2 plans checked

    • Used for training: Grok app and Grok.com (personal): used, unless you turn it off.
    • Not used for training: SpaceXSI API (business and enterprise): not used.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • Perplexity

    by Perplexity AI · 2 plans checked

    • Used for training: Free, Pro, and Max: used by default, unless you turn it off.
    • Not used for training: Enterprise Pro and Enterprise Max: not used.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • Meta AI

    by Meta · 1 plan checked

    • Used for training: Meta AI (personal accounts): used, with no opt-out described.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • DeepSeek

    by DeepSeek · 1 plan checked

    • Used for training: DeepSeek app and website: used, with no opt-out setting named.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • Mistral Vibe (Le Chat)

    by Mistral AI · 2 plans checked

    • Used for training: Free, Pro, and Team: used, unless you opt out.
    • Not used for training: Enterprise: not used by default.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • Duck.ai

    by DuckDuckGo · 1 plan checked

    • Not used for training: Duck.ai (all users): not used.
    Checked October 24, 2026
  • Otter

    by Otter.ai · 2 plans checked

    • Used for training: Accounts other than Enterprise: used, in de-identified form.
    • Not used for training: Enterprise: not used by default.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • Fireflies

    by Fireflies.ai · 2 plans checked

    • Not used for training: Plans other than Enterprise: not used.
    • Not used for training: Enterprise: not used.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • Fathom

    by Fathom · 2 plans checked

    • Used for training: Accounts not on a Teams plan: used, de-identified, unless you opt out.
    • Used for training: Teams plans: used, de-identified, unless an admin opts everyone out.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • Read AI

    by Read AI · 2 plans checked

    • Not used for training: Accounts not on Enterprise+: not used, unless you opt in.
    • Not used for training: Enterprise+: not used, unless a user opts in.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • Zoom AI Companion

    by Zoom · 1 plan checked

    • Not used for training: Zoom Workplace accounts: not used.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • Granola

    by Granola · 2 plans checked

    • Used for training: Free and Business: used, anonymized, unless you opt out.
    • Not used for training: Enterprise: not used by default.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • TurboScribe

    by TurboScribe · 1 plan checked

    • Not used for training: All TurboScribe plans: not used.
    Checked October 24, 2026
  • Grammarly

    by Grammarly · 3 plans checked

    • Used for training: Free, Premium, and single-user Pro: used by default, unless you turn it off.
    • Used for training: Team accounts bought on the website: used at first, until an admin opts out.
    • Not used for training: Business, Education, Pro, and Enterprise bought through Sales: not used by default.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • QuillBot

    by QuillBot · 2 plans checked

    • Used for training: Free and Premium: used, unless you opt out.
    • Not used for training: Team Plan: not used.
    Checked October 24, 2026
  • DeepL

    by DeepL · 2 plans checked

    • Used for training: DeepL Translator (free): used, for a limited period.
    • Not used for training: DeepL Pro (paid plans): not used.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • Wispr Flow

    by Wispr · 2 plans checked

    • Used for training: Free, Pro, and Teams: used, unless you turn it off.
    • Not used for training: Enterprise: not used, and it cannot be turned on.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • Notion AI

    by Notion · 2 plans checked

    • Not used for training: Free, Plus, and Business: not used by default.
    • Not used for training: Enterprise: not used by default.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • Slack AI

    by Slack · 2 plans checked

    • Not used for training: Pro: not used for AI that writes text.
    • Not used for training: Business+ and Enterprise+: not used for AI that writes text.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • ClickUp Brain

    by ClickUp · 1 plan checked

    • Not used for training: All ClickUp plans: not used.
    Checked October 24, 2026
  • Airtable AI

    by Airtable · 2 plans checked

    • Not used for training: Free, Team, Pro, and Plus: not used, kept up to 30 days for safety checks.
    • Not used for training: Business and Enterprise Scale: not used.
    Checked October 24, 2026
  • Miro AI

    by Miro · 3 plans checked

    • Used for training: Free: used, unless an admin turns it off.
    • Not used for training: Starter and Business: not used.
    • Not used for training: Enterprise: not used without your consent.
    Checked October 24, 2026
  • Gemini Notebook (NotebookLM)

    by Google · 2 plans checked

    • Depends: Personal Google Account: not used, unless you give feedback.
    • Not used for training: Google Workspace: not used.
    Checked October 24, 2026
  • Adobe Acrobat AI Assistant

    by Adobe · 2 plans checked

    • Not used for training: Personal Adobe accounts: not used for generative AI.
    • Not used for training: Business, team, and enterprise accounts: not used.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • Intercom Fin

    by Intercom · 1 plan checked

    • Used for training: Intercom workspaces using Fin: used, anonymized, unless you opt out.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • Zendesk AI

    by Zendesk · 1 plan checked

    • Used for training: Zendesk accounts: used, de-identified, for its own non-generative models.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • Freshworks Freddy AI

    by Freshworks · 1 plan checked

    • Used for training: Freshworks accounts with Freddy AI turned on: used, unless you email support to opt out.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • HubSpot Breeze

    by HubSpot · 1 plan checked

    • Used for training: All HubSpot accounts: used by default, unless a Super Admin turns it off.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • Salesforce Agentforce

    by Salesforce · 1 plan checked

    • Not used for training: Salesforce orgs using Agentforce: not used, and any future use needs your opt-in.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • Mailchimp AI

    by Intuit Mailchimp · 1 plan checked

    • Used for training: Mailchimp accounts: used, with no opt-out described.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • Canva AI

    by Canva · 2 plans checked

    • Depends: Free and Pro (personal accounts): possibly used: the starting setting is not stated.
    • Not used for training: Teams, Business, and Enterprise: not used.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • Gamma

    by Gamma · 2 plans checked

    • Used for training: Free, Plus, Pro, and Ultra: used, unless you opt out.
    • Not used for training: Team, Business, and Enterprise: not used.
    Checked October 24, 2026
  • Midjourney

    by Midjourney · 1 plan checked

    • Used for training: All Midjourney plans: used, with no opt-out described.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • Canva AI

    by Canva · 2 plans checked

    • Depends: Free and Pro (personal accounts): possibly used: the starting setting is not stated.
    • Not used for training: Teams, Business, and Enterprise: not used.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • CapCut

    by CapCut · 1 plan checked

    • Used for training: CapCut (all accounts, US): used, with no opt-out setting named.
    Checked October 24, 2026
  • Photoroom

    by Photoroom · 2 plans checked

    • Used for training: App and web: used, unless each person turns it off.
    • Not used for training: Photoroom API: not used.
    Checked October 24, 2026
  • ElevenLabs

    by ElevenLabs · 2 plans checked

    • Used for training: Free and paid self-serve plans: used, unless you turn it off.
    • Not used for training: Enterprise: not used by default.
    Checked October 24, 2026
  • Figma AI

    by Figma · 2 plans checked

    • Used for training: Starter and Professional: used, unless an admin turns it off.
    • Not used for training: Organization and Enterprise: not used.
    Checked October 24, 2026
  • Shopify Sidekick

    by Shopify · 1 plan checked

    • Not used for training: Shopify stores: not used for the core AI models.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • Wix AI

    by Wix · 1 plan checked

    • Used for training: All Wix accounts: used, with no opt-out described.
    Checked October 24, 2026
  • Hostinger AI

    by Hostinger · 1 plan checked

    • Not used for training: All Hostinger plans: not used.
    Checked October 24, 2026
  • Lovable

    by Lovable · 2 plans checked

    • Used for training: Free and Pro: used, unless you opt out.
    • Not used for training: Business and Enterprise: not used.
    Checked October 24, 2026
  • GitHub Copilot

    by GitHub · 2 plans checked

    • Used for training: Free, Pro, and Pro+: used, unless you opt out.
    • Not used for training: Business and Enterprise: not used.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • Cursor

    by Anysphere · 2 plans checked

    • Depends: Free, Pro, and other individual accounts: not stated: used only if Privacy Mode is off.
    • Not used for training: Teams and Enterprise: not used by default.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • Grok Bot

    by SpaceXSI and Cursor · 2 plans checked

    • Depends: Personal account: not stated: used only if Privacy Mode is off.
    • Not used for training: Teams and Enterprise: not used by default.
    Checked October 23, 2026
  • Manus

    by Manus · 2 plans checked

    • Used for training: Personal (free and paid): used, de-identified; opt-out by email in some places.
    • Not used for training: Team: not used.
    Checked October 24, 2026
Sponsors
Your logo here: sponsor usSafeStart kit: plain-English AI rules for small teams, coming soon